Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

SunArts Drama Show Theatrical Talent

Date: March 14, 2017

SunArts Drama and Acting Up! Youth Theatre Academy has a variety of theatrical talent on display at present with music teacher

Read more...

Year 9 Learn Survival Skills on Adventure Camp

Date: March 14, 2017

Recently, our College took the Year 9 cohort on a week long camp to Brooyah State Forest.  The four day

Read more...

Year 12 Students Overcome Challenges at Leadership Camp

Date: March 14, 2017

Some would describe camp as a time full of laughs and excitement, while for others, it will be remembered as

Read more...

Your Kids: Are They Rhubarb or Beans?

Date: February 27, 2017

For a long time I thought that parents shaped their children. I believed that we coached, mentored and disciplined them

Read more...
Student boxing at Suncoast Christian College

Year 11 Packs a Punch

Date: February 16, 2017

Year 11 HPE class packed a punch this week as personal trainer Amy Borg joined them to provide a special opportunity

Read more...

eBooks Now Available for Loan

Date: February 14, 2017

Great news! Suncoast Christian College Library is pleased to announce that eBooks are now available for loan. So if you need information

Read more...
  1. Mar 27

    Book Fair

    March 27 - March 31
    Read more...
  2. Mar 31

    Grandparents & Special Family Friends Morning

    March 31 @ 9:15 am - 12:00 pm

    Please invite your child’s grandparents or other special guests to this special occasion. Date: Friday 31

    Read more...
  3. Apr 21

    Cross Country Carnival

    April 21 @ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

    Date: Friday 21 April Venue: College Oval Primary Events: 9:00am – 12:45pm (Junior Primary return to

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Primary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Kindergarten Teachers

Fernanda Skinner
Kindergarten Teacher fskinner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Velma Warricker
Kindergarten Teacher vwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Prep Teachers

Lynette Bartlett
Prep Teacher lbartlett@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Fiona Deighton
Prep Teacher fdeighton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Debra Rogers
Prep Teacher drogers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 1 Teachers

Rebecca Forrest
Year 1 Teacher rforrest@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Susan Gray
Year 1 Teacher sgray@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruby Tuite
Year 1 Teacher rtuite@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 2 Teachers

Elizabeth Parry
Year 2 Teacher eparry@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 3 Teachers

Sandra Thornton
Year 3 Teacher sthornton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dennis Clark
Year 3 Teacher dclark@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 4 Teachers

Lynn Camilleri
Year 4 Teacher lcamilleri@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Cassandra Hinton
Year 4 Teacher chinton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 5 Teachers

Timothy Bell-Turner
Year 5 Teacher tbellturner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Adam King
Year 5 Teacher aking@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Hayley Jenkin
Year 5 Teacher hjenkin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 6 Teachers

Rob Jansen
Year 6 Teacher rjansen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Jessica Searle
Year 6 Teacher jsearle@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Liana Simpson
Year 6 Teacher lsimpson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Robyn Reeves
Year 6 Teacher rreeves@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Performing Arts

Naomi Clasohm
Performing Arts Teacher nclasohm@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Library, Art

Karen Fox
Library, Art Teacher kfox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Primary Learning Enrichment

Joanne Barrett
Primary Learning Support Coordinator

Primary Sport Teachers

Mark Lester
Head of Sport
Julia Low
Primary Physical Education Sport Coordinator

Primary Languages Teacher

Deb Johnson

Back to Top