Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

Your Kids: Are They Rhubarb or Beans?

Date: February 27, 2017

For a long time I thought that parents shaped their children. I believed that we coached, mentored and disciplined them

Read more...
Student boxing at Suncoast Christian College

Year 11 Packs a Punch

Date: February 16, 2017

Year 11 HPE class packed a punch this week as personal trainer Amy Borg joined them to provide a special opportunity

Read more...

eBooks Now Available for Loan

Date: February 14, 2017

Great news! Suncoast Christian College Library is pleased to announce that eBooks are now available for loan. So if you need information

Read more...

Opportunity to Host a Japanese Student

Date: February 14, 2017

We have 3 tour groups coming to Suncoast this year from Japan and we need many homestay families to host

Read more...

Our Library is Building a Lego Wall

Date: February 14, 2017

Our Library is planning to build a permanent Lego wall available to all students.  As one of the College’s initiatives this

Read more...

2016 Graduates Assembly

Date: February 14, 2017

40 of our 2016 graduating class returned last Thursday for our annual Graduates Assembly. This year, we focused on the

Read more...
  1. Feb 28

    Year 12 Leadership Camp

    February 28 - March 3

    Year 12 students will be attending a camp, concentrating on Personal Development and Leadership, from

    Read more...
  2. Feb 28

    Year 9 Adventure Camp

    February 28 - March 3

    Year 9 students will be attending camp from Tuesday 28 February to Friday 3 March.  It

    Read more...
  3. Mar 04

    Family Drive-in Movie Night

    March 4 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    P & F Association presents Family Drive-In Movie Night – Paddington Saturday 11 March 5:00pm-8:00pm Where: Suncoast

    Read more...
  4. Mar 08

    Support-A-Reader Seminar

    March 8 @ 8:45 am - 12:00 pm

    We are pleased to invite you to participate in our Support-A-Reader training program to be

    Read more...
  5. Mar 08

    Missions Trivia Night

    March 8 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

     Come along for a brain-teasing night of fun to support our Thai and Outback Link

    Read more...
  6. Mar 13

    P&F AGM

    March 13 @ 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

    Well it is that exciting time of year again when we elect our P&F Committee

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Primary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Kindergarten Teachers

Fernanda Skinner
Kindergarten Teacher fskinner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Velma Warricker
Kindergarten Teacher vwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Prep Teachers

Lynette Bartlett
Prep Teacher lbartlett@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Fiona Deighton
Prep Teacher fdeighton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Debra Rogers
Prep Teacher drogers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 1 Teachers

Rebecca Forrest
Year 1 Teacher rforrest@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Susan Gray
Year 1 Teacher sgray@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruby Tuite
Year 1 Teacher rtuite@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 2 Teachers

Elizabeth Parry
Year 2 Teacher eparry@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 3 Teachers

Sandra Thornton
Year 3 Teacher sthornton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dennis Clark
Year 3 Teacher dclark@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 4 Teachers

Lynn Camilleri
Year 4 Teacher lcamilleri@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Cassandra Hinton
Year 4 Teacher chinton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 5 Teachers

Timothy Bell-Turner
Year 5 Teacher tbellturner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Adam King
Year 5 Teacher aking@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Hayley Jenkin
Year 5 Teacher hjenkin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 6 Teachers

Rob Jansen
Year 6 Teacher rjansen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Jessica Searle
Year 6 Teacher jsearle@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Liana Simpson
Year 6 Teacher lsimpson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Robyn Reeves
Year 6 Teacher rreeves@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Performing Arts

Naomi Clasohm
Performing Arts Teacher nclasohm@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Library, Art

Karen Fox
Library, Art Teacher kfox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Primary Learning Enrichment

Joanne Barrett
Primary Learning Support Coordinator

Primary Sport Teachers

Mark Lester
Head of Sport
Julia Low
Primary Physical Education Sport Coordinator

Primary Languages Teacher

Deb Johnson

Back to Top