Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

Visiting Students From Japan

Date: July 19, 2017

We were very pleased to welcome our first ever group of Primary school age students from Edogawa School in Japan

Read more...

Year 10 Experience a Week at Work

Date: July 18, 2017

In the final week of Term 3, our Year 10 students left the regular routine of College life and experienced

Read more...

Suncoast Dance Company – Get the Beat Dance Eisteddfod

Date: July 18, 2017

Suncoast Dance Company recently participated in three dances in the Sunshine Coast Get the Beat Dance Eisteddfod and achieved amazing

Read more...

Primary Languages Update – Term 3

Date: July 18, 2017

Buongiorno a tutti! Last term was a busy one full of learning and preparations for the various competitions we are

Read more...

Athletics Carnivals Wrap-up

Date: July 18, 2017

Another fantastic year of Athletics Carnivals was had by both Primary and Secondary students last week. The weather was magnificent

Read more...

2017 Early School Leavers Survey

Date: July 17, 2017

The Queensland Government is conducting its annual statewide survey of students who left school in Years 10, 11 and prior

Read more...
  1. Jul 24

    Book Week

    July 24 @ 8:00 am - July 28 @ 5:00 pm
    Read more...
  2. Jul 26

    Year 11 in 2018 Info Night

    July 26 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
    Read more...
  3. Aug 09

    Open Morning

    August 9 @ 9:00 am - 11:30 am

    You are warmly invited to our Open Morning Please join our staff and students to

    Read more...
  4. Aug 25

    Arts on Twilight Suncoast Cultural Festival

    August 25 @ 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

    Arts on Twilight Suncoast Cultural Festival is a jubilant celebration of the creativity and talents

    Read more...
  5. Sep 13

    Spotlight

    September 13 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

    Spotlight is Suncoast Primary School’s premier performance event of the year to be held on

    Read more...
  6. Sep 15

    Prep – Year 2 Junior Primary Sports Day

    September 15 @ 9:15 am - 12:30 pm

    The Junior Primary Sports Day is to be held on Friday 15 September commencing at

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Primary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Kindergarten Teachers

Fernanda Skinner
Kindergarten Teacher fskinner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Velma Warricker
Kindergarten Teacher vwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Prep Teachers

Lynette Bartlett
Prep Teacher lbartlett@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Fiona Deighton
Prep Teacher fdeighton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Debra Rogers
Prep Teacher drogers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 1 Teachers

Rebecca Forrest
Year 1 Teacher rforrest@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Susan Gray
Year 1 Teacher sgray@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruby Tuite
Year 1 Teacher rtuite@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 2 Teachers

Elizabeth Parry
Year 2 Teacher eparry@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 3 Teachers

Sandra Thornton
Year 3 Teacher sthornton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dennis Clark
Year 3 Teacher dclark@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 4 Teachers

Lynn Camilleri
Year 4 Teacher lcamilleri@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Cassandra Hinton
Year 4 Teacher chinton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 5 Teachers

Timothy Bell-Turner
Year 5 Teacher tbellturner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Adam King
Year 5 Teacher aking@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Hayley Jenkin
Year 5 Teacher hjenkin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 6 Teachers

Rob Jansen
Year 6 Teacher rjansen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Jessica Searle
Year 6 Teacher jsearle@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Liana Simpson
Year 6 Teacher lsimpson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Robyn Reeves
Year 6 Teacher rreeves@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Performing Arts

Naomi Clasohm
Performing Arts Teacher nclasohm@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Library, Art

Karen Fox
Library, Art Teacher kfox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Primary Learning Enrichment

Joanne Barrett
Primary Learning Support Coordinator

Primary Sport Teachers

Mark Lester
Head of Sport
Julia Low
Primary Physical Education Sport Coordinator

Primary Languages Teacher

Deb Johnson

Back to Top