Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

University Preferences Closes Soon

Date: September 12, 2017

Please note that the due date for online applications is 28 September.   The QTAC website has some great resource including

Read more...

Students Rose to the Challenge in Debating Competition

Date: September 12, 2017

Suncoast has had a successful debating season with the involvement of 21 students across Years 6 – 12. Students rose

Read more...

Athletes Shine at Regional Track and Field Trials

Date: September 11, 2017

We have again watched in awe as our athletes competed at the Regional Track and Field Trials last week and

Read more...

Students Excel at Opti-Minds Tournment

Date: August 29, 2017

Last Saturday night, three teams of Year 5/6 students competed at the regional Opti-Minds Tournament at Caloundra Christian College. Students

Read more...

Resilience in the Face of Adversary

Date: August 29, 2017

Even though Suncoast is the youngest chess club to compete in the Inter-school Chess Tournament for 2017 on the Sunshine

Read more...

MLTAQ Speech Competition

Date: August 29, 2017

Last Sunday, four of our Year 5 students represented Suncoast at the Modern Language Teachers Association Queensland’s (MLTAQ) 10th Annual

Read more...
  1. Oct 11

    Year 7 in 2018 Information Night

    October 11 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    YEAR 7 IN 2018 – MIDDLE YEARS INFORMATION EVENING  “There is no doubt that the

    Read more...
  2. Oct 12

    Hopping into Prep Open Morning

    October 12 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am

    Hopping into Prep 2017 Open Morning Thursday 12 October 9:00am- 10:30am   Experience Hopping into

    Read more...
  3. Oct 16

    Pupil Free Day

    October 16

    Pupil Free Day – Verification & Moderation Day

    Read more...
  4. Oct 27

    Day for Daniel

    October 27

    On Friday 27 October, staff and students are invited to participate in the annual Day

    Read more...
  5. Nov 08
  6. Nov 15

    Senior Years Presentation Night

    November 15 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Primary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Kindergarten Teachers

Fernanda Skinner
Kindergarten Teacher fskinner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Velma Warricker
Kindergarten Teacher vwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Prep Teachers

Lynette Bartlett
Prep Teacher lbartlett@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Fiona Deighton
Prep Teacher fdeighton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Debra Rogers
Prep Teacher drogers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 1 Teachers

Rebecca Forrest
Year 1 Teacher rforrest@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Susan Gray
Year 1 Teacher sgray@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruby Tuite
Year 1 Teacher rtuite@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 2 Teachers

Elizabeth Parry
Year 2 Teacher eparry@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 3 Teachers

Sandra Thornton
Year 3 Teacher sthornton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dennis Clark
Year 3 Teacher dclark@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 4 Teachers

Lynn Camilleri
Year 4 Teacher lcamilleri@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Cassandra Hinton
Year 4 Teacher chinton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 5 Teachers

Timothy Bell-Turner
Year 5 Teacher tbellturner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Adam King
Year 5 Teacher aking@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Hayley Jenkin
Year 5 Teacher hjenkin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 6 Teachers

Jessica Searle
Year 6 Teacher jsearle@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Liana Simpson
Year 6 Teacher lsimpson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Robyn Reeves
Year 6 Teacher rreeves@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Linda Van der Hulst
Year 6 Teacher lvanderhulst@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Performing Arts

Naomi Clasohm
Performing Arts Teacher nclasohm@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Library, Art

Karen Fox
Library, Art Teacher kfox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Primary Learning Enrichment

Joanne Barrett
Primary Learning Support Coordinator

Primary Sport Teachers

Mark Lester
Head of Sport
Julia Low
Primary Physical Education Sport Coordinator

Primary Languages Teacher

Deb Johnson

Back to Top