Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

First Lego League Robotics Challengers

Date: November 22, 2016

Suncoast Robotics has had yet another successful year and expanded to include students from Years 3 – 10 who have

Read more...

Chatterboxes Speech Pathology Services in 2017

Date: November 21, 2016

Our wonderful consultant Speech Therapist from Chatterboxes Speech Pathology Services, Ms Rebecca Harris, will be moving to Brisbane at the

Read more...

Sienna Wins Runner-Up in Robotics Competition

Date: November 21, 2016

Congratulations to Sienna Higgins who has been awarded Runner-up in the Stockland Robotics’s competition in association with Young Innovator’s Day.

Read more...

Suncoast Community Garden Launch Party

Date: November 8, 2016

Calling all green thumbs! We are delighted to invite all families to the launch of an exciting new initiative on

Read more...

Year 6 Strength & Shine Program

Date: November 8, 2016

Throughout this last semester, we have been facilitating two courses which are specifically targeted at Year 6 students as they navigate

Read more...

Secondhand Uniform Stall

Date: November 8, 2016

P&F Secondhand Uniform Stall will be held on Tuesday 29 and Wednesday 30 November, behind the Common (across from the

Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Jennifer Kingi
Year 7 Coordinator English njkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Year 8 Coordinator Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 11 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 12 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Judith Lyell
Maths, Science jlyell@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Janette Planck
Head of Information Services, Humanities jplanck@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Trent Raddatz
Acting Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Petta Scheiwe
English, Humanities, Christian Studies pscheiwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruan van der Merwe
Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Haley Whitfield
Music hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Back to Top