Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

SunArts Drama Show Theatrical Talent

Date: March 14, 2017

SunArts Drama and Acting Up! Youth Theatre Academy has a variety of theatrical talent on display at present with music teacher

Read more...

Year 9 Learn Survival Skills on Adventure Camp

Date: March 14, 2017

Recently, our College took the Year 9 cohort on a week long camp to Brooyah State Forest.  The four day

Read more...

Year 12 Students Overcome Challenges at Leadership Camp

Date: March 14, 2017

Some would describe camp as a time full of laughs and excitement, while for others, it will be remembered as

Read more...

Your Kids: Are They Rhubarb or Beans?

Date: February 27, 2017

For a long time I thought that parents shaped their children. I believed that we coached, mentored and disciplined them

Read more...
Student boxing at Suncoast Christian College

Year 11 Packs a Punch

Date: February 16, 2017

Year 11 HPE class packed a punch this week as personal trainer Amy Borg joined them to provide a special opportunity

Read more...

eBooks Now Available for Loan

Date: February 14, 2017

Great news! Suncoast Christian College Library is pleased to announce that eBooks are now available for loan. So if you need information

Read more...
  1. Mar 27

    Book Fair

    March 27 - March 31
    Read more...
  2. Mar 31

    Grandparents & Special Family Friends Morning

    March 31 @ 9:15 am - 12:00 pm

    Please invite your child’s grandparents or other special guests to this special occasion. Date: Friday 31

    Read more...
  3. Apr 21

    Cross Country Carnival

    April 21 @ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

    Date: Friday 21 April Venue: College Oval Primary Events: 9:00am – 12:45pm (Junior Primary return to

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Jennifer Kingi
Year 7 Coordinator English jkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Year 8 Coordinator Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 11 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 12 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kieran Eskdale
Mathematics, Science keskdale@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Janette Planck
Head of Information Services, Humanities jplanck@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Trent Raddatz
Acting Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Andrew Riek
Music, Health & Physical Education ariek@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Carol Rix
Legal Studies, Humanities crix@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Maria Tanase
Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics mtanase@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Natalie Ukkola
English nukkola@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruan van der Merwe
Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Haley Whitfield
Head of Teaching and Learning hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Back to Top