Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

Visiting Students From Japan

Date: July 19, 2017

We were very pleased to welcome our first ever group of Primary school age students from Edogawa School in Japan

Read more...

Year 10 Experience a Week at Work

Date: July 18, 2017

In the final week of Term 3, our Year 10 students left the regular routine of College life and experienced

Read more...

Suncoast Dance Company – Get the Beat Dance Eisteddfod

Date: July 18, 2017

Suncoast Dance Company recently participated in three dances in the Sunshine Coast Get the Beat Dance Eisteddfod and achieved amazing

Read more...

Primary Languages Update – Term 3

Date: July 18, 2017

Buongiorno a tutti! Last term was a busy one full of learning and preparations for the various competitions we are

Read more...

Athletics Carnivals Wrap-up

Date: July 18, 2017

Another fantastic year of Athletics Carnivals was had by both Primary and Secondary students last week. The weather was magnificent

Read more...

2017 Early School Leavers Survey

Date: July 17, 2017

The Queensland Government is conducting its annual statewide survey of students who left school in Years 10, 11 and prior

Read more...
  1. Jul 24

    Book Week

    July 24 @ 8:00 am - July 28 @ 5:00 pm
    Read more...
  2. Jul 26

    Year 11 in 2018 Info Night

    July 26 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
    Read more...
  3. Aug 09

    Open Morning

    August 9 @ 9:00 am - 11:30 am

    You are warmly invited to our Open Morning Please join our staff and students to

    Read more...
  4. Aug 25

    Arts on Twilight Suncoast Cultural Festival

    August 25 @ 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

    Arts on Twilight Suncoast Cultural Festival is a jubilant celebration of the creativity and talents

    Read more...
  5. Sep 13

    Spotlight

    September 13 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

    Spotlight is Suncoast Primary School’s premier performance event of the year to be held on

    Read more...
  6. Sep 15

    Prep – Year 2 Junior Primary Sports Day

    September 15 @ 9:15 am - 12:30 pm

    The Junior Primary Sports Day is to be held on Friday 15 September commencing at

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Jennifer Kingi
Year 7 Coordinator English jkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Year 8 Coordinator Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 11 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 12 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kieran Eskdale
Mathematics, Science keskdale@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Janette Planck
Head of Information Services, Humanities jplanck@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Trent Raddatz
Acting Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Andrew Riek
Music, Health & Physical Education ariek@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Carol Rix
Legal Studies, Humanities crix@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Maria Tanase
Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics mtanase@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Natalie Ukkola
English nukkola@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruan van der Merwe
Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Haley Whitfield
Head of Teaching and Learning hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Back to Top