Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

Student boxing at Suncoast Christian College

Year 11 Packs a Punch

Date: February 16, 2017

Year 11 HPE class packed a punch this week as personal trainer Amy Borg joined them to provide a special opportunity

Read more...

eBooks Now Available for Loan

Date: February 14, 2017

Great news! Suncoast Christian College Library is pleased to announce that eBooks are now available for loan. So if you need information

Read more...

Opportunity to Host a Japanese Student

Date: February 14, 2017

We have 3 tour groups coming to Suncoast this year from Japan and we need many homestay families to host

Read more...

Our Library is Building a Lego Wall

Date: February 14, 2017

Our Library is planning to build a permanent Lego wall available to all students.  As one of the College’s initiatives this

Read more...

2016 Graduates Assembly

Date: February 14, 2017

40 of our 2016 graduating class returned last Thursday for our annual Graduates Assembly. This year, we focused on the

Read more...

2017 Swimming Carnivals Wrap-up

Date: February 13, 2017

Students recently experienced two full days of excitement and camaraderie at the Primary and Secondary Swimming Carnivals. The cheering and enthusiasm could be

Read more...
  1. Feb 28

    Year 12 Leadership Camp

    February 28 - March 3

    Year 12 students will be attending a camp, concentrating on Personal Development and Leadership, from

    Read more...
  2. Feb 28

    Year 9 Adventure Camp

    February 28 - March 3

    Year 9 students will be attending camp from Tuesday 28 February to Friday 3 March.  It

    Read more...
  3. Mar 04

    Family Drive-in Movie Night

    March 4 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    P & F Association presents Family Drive-In Movie Night – Paddington Saturday 11 March 5:00pm-8:00pm Where: Suncoast

    Read more...
  4. Mar 08

    Support-A-Reader Seminar

    March 8 @ 8:45 am - 12:00 pm

    We are pleased to invite you to participate in our Support-A-Reader training program to be

    Read more...
  5. Mar 08

    Missions Trivia Night

    March 8 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

     Come along for a brain-teasing night of fun to support our Thai and Outback Link

    Read more...
  6. Mar 13

    P&F AGM

    March 13 @ 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

    Well it is that exciting time of year again when we elect our P&F Committee

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Jennifer Kingi
Year 7 Coordinator English njkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Year 8 Coordinator Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 11 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 12 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kieran Eskdale
Mathematics, Science keskdale@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Janette Planck
Head of Information Services, Humanities jplanck@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Trent Raddatz
Acting Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Andrew Riek
Music, Health & Physical Education ariek@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Carol Rix
Legal Studies, Humanities crix@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Maria Tanase
Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics mtanase@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Natalie Ukkola
English nukkola@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruan van der Merwe
Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Haley Whitfield
Head of Teaching and Learning hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Back to Top