Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

University Preferences Closes Soon

Date: September 12, 2017

Please note that the due date for online applications is 28 September.   The QTAC website has some great resource including

Read more...

Students Rose to the Challenge in Debating Competition

Date: September 12, 2017

Suncoast has had a successful debating season with the involvement of 21 students across Years 6 – 12. Students rose

Read more...

Athletes Shine at Regional Track and Field Trials

Date: September 11, 2017

We have again watched in awe as our athletes competed at the Regional Track and Field Trials last week and

Read more...

Students Excel at Opti-Minds Tournment

Date: August 29, 2017

Last Saturday night, three teams of Year 5/6 students competed at the regional Opti-Minds Tournament at Caloundra Christian College. Students

Read more...

Resilience in the Face of Adversary

Date: August 29, 2017

Even though Suncoast is the youngest chess club to compete in the Inter-school Chess Tournament for 2017 on the Sunshine

Read more...

MLTAQ Speech Competition

Date: August 29, 2017

Last Sunday, four of our Year 5 students represented Suncoast at the Modern Language Teachers Association Queensland’s (MLTAQ) 10th Annual

Read more...
  1. Oct 11

    Year 7 in 2018 Information Night

    October 11 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    YEAR 7 IN 2018 – MIDDLE YEARS INFORMATION EVENING  “There is no doubt that the

    Read more...
  2. Oct 12

    Hopping into Prep Open Morning

    October 12 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am

    Hopping into Prep 2017 Open Morning Thursday 12 October 9:00am- 10:30am   Experience Hopping into

    Read more...
  3. Oct 16

    Pupil Free Day

    October 16

    Pupil Free Day – Verification & Moderation Day

    Read more...
  4. Oct 27

    Day for Daniel

    October 27

    On Friday 27 October, staff and students are invited to participate in the annual Day

    Read more...
  5. Nov 08
  6. Nov 15

    Senior Years Presentation Night

    November 15 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Jennifer Kingi
Year 7 Coordinator English jkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Year 8 Coordinator Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 11 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 12 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kieran Eskdale
Mathematics, Science keskdale@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Trent Raddatz
Acting Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Andrew Riek
Music, Health & Physical Education ariek@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Carol Rix
Legal Studies, Humanities crix@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Maria Tanase
Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics mtanase@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natalie Ukkola
English nukkola@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Ruan van der Merwe
Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Haley Whitfield
Head of Teaching and Learning hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Back to Top