Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

War on Waste – Litter Free Lunches

Date: February 14, 2018

We are excited to introduce campus-wide waste streaming from next term with the dual aim to create a cleaner school

Read more...

Cyber Safety Week 2018

Date: February 14, 2018

Next week is Cyber Safety Week at Suncoast to educate and raise awareness about a range of technology related issues

Read more...

House Rivalries at an All Time High

Date: February 13, 2018

We had 2 fantastic days at our Inter-House Swimming Carnivals last week with house rivalries at an all-time high. The participation

Read more...

Cyber Safety Week

Date: February 12, 2018

Suncoast is committed to educating students in Cyber Safety. This year, Week 5 (19-23 February) is sanctioned Cyber Safety Week.

Read more...

2017 Graduates Assembly

Date: February 12, 2018

We were honoured with over 40 of our 2017 graduates attending the annual Graduates Assembly.  Welcoming back our graduates, and

Read more...

Welcome Message

Date: January 31, 2018

It was wonderful to welcome all our students back on campus last week after the Christmas holidays and it has

Read more...
  1. Feb 19

    Cyber Safety Week

    February 19 - February 23
    Read more...
  2. Feb 24

    Scholarship Testing for 2017

    February 24

    Suncoast Christian College is offering Academic and General Excellence Scholarships for students entering Years 7

    Read more...
  3. Feb 27

    Year 12 Leadership Camp

    February 27

    Year 12 students will be attending a camp, concentrating on Personal Development and Leadership, from

    Read more...
  4. Feb 27

    Year 9 Adventure Camp

    February 27

    Year 9 students will be attending camp from Tuesday 27 February to Friday 2 March.  It

    Read more...
  5. Mar 01

    Support-A-Reader Seminar

    March 1 @ 8:45 am - 12:00 pm

    We are pleased to invite you to participate in our Support-A-Reader training program to be

    Read more...
  6. Mar 07

    Missions Trivia Night

    March 7 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

    The annual Missions Trivia night is always great fun and all proceeds from the night

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Primary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Kindergarten Teachers

Fernanda Skinner
Kindergarten Teacher fskinner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Velma Warricker
Kindergarten Teacher vwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Prep Teachers

Lynette Bartlett
Prep Teacher lbartlett@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Fiona Pratley
Prep Teacher fpratley@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Debra Rogers
Prep Teacher drogers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 1 Teachers

Rebecca Forrest
Year 1 Teacher rforrest@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Susan Gray
Year 1 Teacher sgray@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruby Tuite
Year 1 Teacher rtuite@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 2 Teachers

Estelle Rasmussen
Year 2 Teacher erasmussen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 3 Teachers

Liz Parry
Year 3 Teacher eparry@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dennis Clark
Year 3 Teacher dclark@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 4 Teachers

Lynn Camilleri
Year 4 Teacher lcamilleri@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tim Bell-Turner
Year 4 Teacher tbellturner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 5 Teachers

Kate Noke
Year 5 Teacher knoke@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Robyn Reeves
Year 5 Teacher rreeves@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Sandra Thornton
Year 5 Teacher sthornton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 5/6 Teacher

Jessica Searle
Year 5/6 Teacher jsearle@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 6 Teachers

Sandy Hinton
Year 6 Teacher chinton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Linda Van der Hulst
Year 6 Teacher lvanderhulst@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Primary Curriculum

Liana Simpson
Primary Curriculum lsimpson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Performing Arts

Naomi Clasohm
Performing Arts Teacher nclasohm@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Library, Art

Karen Fox
Library, Art Teacher kfox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Primary Learning Enrichment

Joanne Barrett
Primary Learning Support Coordinator

Primary Sport Teachers

Mark Lester
Head of Sport
Julia Low
Primary Physical Education Sport Coordinator

Primary Languages Teacher

Deb Johnson

Back to Top