Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

Careers Expo

Date: July 31, 2018

Our senior students had the opportunity of attending the annual Sunshine Coast Careers Expo last Tuesday. It is an excellent

Read more...

Ancient History Students’ Close Encounter with Mummies

Date: July 30, 2018

Recently our Year 11 and 12 Ancient History class visited the Brisbane museum to view the Egyptian Mummies: Exploring Ancient

Read more...

Year 12 Humanitarian Project – SC Marathon

Date: July 17, 2018

We are encouraging the whole Suncoast community to get behind our team entry in the Sunshine Coast Marathon this year

Read more...

Netball Tour

Date: July 17, 2018

Our top netball players have just returned from a very successful Netball Tour to an International Carnival on the Gold

Read more...

Students Challenged at Robotics Tournament

Date: July 17, 2018

Late last term, 5 Suncoast teams consisting of Years 5 and 6 students, competed at the Sunshine Coast Robotics Tournament. Samson

Read more...

Italian Update

Date: July 17, 2018

Italian Extravaganza Day Our Primary students had a taste of Italy on the last day of Term 2 with our

Read more...
  1. Aug 04

    Family Photo Fundraiser

    August 4 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

    Saturday 4 August – 9:00am to 5:00pm A unique and affordable opportunity for College families

    Read more...
  2. Aug 07

    Year 11 in 2019 Info Night

    August 7 @ 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm

    Our Year 11 in 2019 Subject Expo and Information Session will be held on Tuesday

    Read more...
  3. Aug 15

    Open Morning

    August 15 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am

    You are warmly invited to our Open Morning Please join our staff and students to

    Read more...
  4. Aug 21

    Arts on Twilight

    August 21 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    Arts on Twilight is a celebration of the artistic creativity and talents of Suncoast students. 

    Read more...
  5. Aug 31

    Father’s Day Stall

    August 31 @ 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

    Let the kids do Father’s Day shopping on Friday 31 August. Pick out a gift

    Read more...
  6. Sep 19

    Spotlight

    September 19 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

    Spotlight is Suncoast Primary School’s premier performance event of the year to be held on

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Primary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Kindergarten Teachers

Jamie Fourie
Kindergarten Teacher jfourie@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Velma Warricker
Kindergarten Teacher vwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Prep Teachers

Lynette Bartlett
Prep Teacher lbartlett@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Fiona Pratley
Prep Teacher fpratley@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Debra Rogers
Prep Teacher drogers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 1 Teachers

Rebecca Forrest
Year 1 Teacher rforrest@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Susan Gray
Year 1 Teacher sgray@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruby Tuite
Year 1 Teacher rtuite@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 2 Teachers

Estelle Rasmussen
Year 2 Teacher erasmussen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 3 Teachers

Liz Parry
Year 3 Teacher eparry@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dennis Clark
Year 3 Teacher dclark@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 4 Teachers

Lynn Camilleri
Year 4 Teacher lcamilleri@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tim Bell-Turner
Year 4 Teacher tbellturner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 5 Teachers

Kate Noke
Year 5 Teacher knoke@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Robyn Reeves
Year 5 Teacher rreeves@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Sandra Thornton
Year 5 Teacher sthornton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 5/6 Teacher

Jessica Searle
Year 5/6 Teacher jsearle@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 6 Teachers

Sandy Hinton
Year 6 Teacher chinton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Linda Van der Hulst
Year 6 Teacher lvanderhulst@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Primary Curriculum

Liana Simpson
Primary Curriculum lsimpson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Performing Arts

Naomi Clasohm
Performing Arts Teacher nclasohm@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Library, Art

Karen Fox
Library, Art Teacher kfox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Primary Learning Enrichment

Joanne Barrett
Primary Learning Support Coordinator

Primary Sport Teachers

Mark Lester
Head of Sport
Julia Low
Primary Physical Education Sport Coordinator

Primary Languages Teacher

Deb Johnson

Back to Top