Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

Year 12 Jackets 2019

Date: October 9, 2018

The Year 11 cohort have begun the exciting process of choosing the design for their Year 12 Jackets for 2019.

Read more...

Colour Fun Run

Date: October 9, 2018

As communicated last term, we are excited about our whole school Colour Fun Run on Friday 26 October, which is

Read more...

Thank You Little Learners Staff

Date: September 12, 2018

Last Wednesday, we celebrated our Little Learners early childhood educators for their amazing contribution and dedication to each of our

Read more...

No Limits

Date: September 10, 2018

Jesse De Jong – Pilot At 15 years of age, Suncoast Christian College student, Jesse De Jong is one of

Read more...

ASPIRE Students Compete in Opti-MINDS

Date: August 29, 2018

Last weekend, our Year 5 and 6 ASPIRE students competed in the Sunshine Coast Regional Opti-MINDS competition at Caloundra Christian

Read more...

Subject Expo Launch a Success

Date: August 28, 2018

Conversations about all things Year 11 in 2019 were had at the recent Subject Expo & Information Evening. Our Year

Read more...
  1. Oct 22

    Pupil Free Day

    October 22

    Pupil Free Day – Verification & Moderation Day

    Read more...
  2. Oct 26

    Day for Daniel

    October 26

    On Friday 26 October, staff and students are invited to participate in the annual Day

    Read more...
  3. Oct 26

    Whole School Fun Colour Run

    October 26 @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
    Read more...
  4. Oct 26

    Colour Fun Run

    October 26 @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

    We are delighted to host a whole school Colour Fun Run on Friday 26 October,

    Read more...
  5. Oct 29

    Secondary Dance Showcase

    October 29 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

    Dance Showcase is almost here. Our dancers include Years 7 – 12 students, plus Suncoast

    Read more...
  6. Oct 31

    Open Morning

    October 31 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am

    You are warmly invited to our Open Morning Please join our staff and students to

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Primary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Kindergarten Teachers

Jamie Fourie
Kindergarten Teacher jfourie@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Velma Warricker
Kindergarten Teacher vwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Prep Teachers

Lynette Bartlett
Prep Teacher lbartlett@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Fiona Pratley
Prep Teacher fpratley@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Debra Rogers
Prep Teacher drogers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 1 Teachers

Rebecca Forrest
Year 1 Teacher rforrest@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Susan Gray
Year 1 Teacher sgray@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruby Tuite
Year 1 Teacher rtuite@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 2 Teachers

Estelle Rasmussen
Year 2 Teacher erasmussen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 3 Teachers

Liz Parry
Year 3 Teacher eparry@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dennis Clark
Year 3 Teacher dclark@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 4 Teachers

Lynn Camilleri
Year 4 Teacher lcamilleri@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tim Bell-Turner
Year 4 Teacher tbellturner@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 5 Teachers

Kate Noke
Year 5 Teacher knoke@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Robyn Reeves
Year 5 Teacher rreeves@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Sandra Thornton
Year 5 Teacher sthornton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 5/6 Teacher

Jessica Searle
Year 5/6 Teacher jsearle@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Year 6 Teachers

Sandy Hinton
Year 6 Teacher chinton@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Linda Van der Hulst
Year 6 Teacher lvanderhulst@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Primary Curriculum

Liana Simpson
Primary Curriculum lsimpson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Performing Arts

Naomi Clasohm
Performing Arts Teacher nclasohm@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Library, Art

Karen Fox
Library, Art Teacher kfox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Primary Learning Enrichment

Joanne Barrett
Primary Learning Support Coordinator

Primary Sport Teachers

Mark Lester
Head of Sport
Julia Low
Primary Physical Education Sport Coordinator

Primary Languages Teacher

Deb Johnson