Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

War on Waste – Litter Free Lunches

Date: February 14, 2018

We are excited to introduce campus-wide waste streaming from next term with the dual aim to create a cleaner school

Read more...

Cyber Safety Week 2018

Date: February 14, 2018

Next week is Cyber Safety Week at Suncoast to educate and raise awareness about a range of technology related issues

Read more...

House Rivalries at an All Time High

Date: February 13, 2018

We had 2 fantastic days at our Inter-House Swimming Carnivals last week with house rivalries at an all-time high. The participation

Read more...

Cyber Safety Week

Date: February 12, 2018

Suncoast is committed to educating students in Cyber Safety. This year, Week 5 (19-23 February) is sanctioned Cyber Safety Week.

Read more...

2017 Graduates Assembly

Date: February 12, 2018

We were honoured with over 40 of our 2017 graduates attending the annual Graduates Assembly.  Welcoming back our graduates, and

Read more...

Welcome Message

Date: January 31, 2018

It was wonderful to welcome all our students back on campus last week after the Christmas holidays and it has

Read more...
  1. Feb 19

    Cyber Safety Week

    February 19 - February 23
    Read more...
  2. Feb 24

    Scholarship Testing for 2017

    February 24

    Suncoast Christian College is offering Academic and General Excellence Scholarships for students entering Years 7

    Read more...
  3. Feb 27

    Year 12 Leadership Camp

    February 27

    Year 12 students will be attending a camp, concentrating on Personal Development and Leadership, from

    Read more...
  4. Feb 27

    Year 9 Adventure Camp

    February 27

    Year 9 students will be attending camp from Tuesday 27 February to Friday 2 March.  It

    Read more...
  5. Mar 01

    Support-A-Reader Seminar

    March 1 @ 8:45 am - 12:00 pm

    We are pleased to invite you to participate in our Support-A-Reader training program to be

    Read more...
  6. Mar 07

    Missions Trivia Night

    March 7 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

    The annual Missions Trivia night is always great fun and all proceeds from the night

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Andrew Riek
Year 7 Coordinator Music, Health & Physical Education ariek@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Year 8 Coordinator Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 11 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 12 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Bindi Brien
Visual Arts bbrien@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kieran Eskdale
Mathematics, Science keskdale@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Edward Howell
Maths & Science ehowell@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Emily Hynes
English, Humanities & Business Studies ehynes@suncoast

Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Jenny Kingi
English jkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Trent Raddatz
Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Maria Tanase
Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics mtanase@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natalie Ukkola
English nukkola@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruan van der Merwe
Head of Innovation & Enterprise, Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Haley Whitfield
Head of Teaching and Learning hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Back to Top