Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

Sam Chosen for Queen’s Baton Relay

Date: March 13, 2018

Congratulations Samson List who has been chosen to run in the Queen’s Baton Relay later this month in Hervey Bay.

Read more...

Sunny Sports – After School Sports Care

Date: March 13, 2018

From Term 2, Sunny Sports will be running After School Sports Care at our College. Sunny Sports offers an exciting

Read more...

Volunteer in Our Community Garden

Date: March 12, 2018

If you would like to become involved in our Community Garden in any capacity, we would love to welcome you

Read more...

District Swimming Carnival Results

Date: March 12, 2018

Suncoast students put in a remarkable effort at the recent District Swimming Carnivals held at the Sunshine Coast Grammar Schools

Read more...

Environmental Warriors in our Community Garden

Date: March 12, 2018

This week our roving reporter captured Mia Herak, Georgie Hicks and Elizabeth Cook with their club leader, Mrs Camilleri in

Read more...

For Parents of 2017 Graduates – Next Steps Survey 2018

Date: March 12, 2018

The Queensland Government is conducting its annual statewide survey of all students who completed Year 12 in 2017. The Next

Read more...
  1. Apr 20

    Cross Country Carnival

    April 20 @ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

    Date: Friday 20 April Venue: College Oval Primary Events: 9:00am – 12:45pm (Junior Primary return to

    Read more...
  2. Apr 23

    Secondary Parent/Teacher/Student Conference

    April 23 - April 24

    Parent-Teacher-Student Conferences will be held on Monday 23 April and Tuesday 24 April from 3:30pm

    Read more...
  3. Apr 23

    Primary Parent/Teacher Interviews

    April 23 - April 24

    Primary Parent-Teacher Meetings will be held on Monday 23 April (3:30pm – 8:30pm) and Tuesday

    Read more...
  4. Apr 24

    ANZAC Ceremony

    April 24 @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am
    Read more...
  5. Apr 25

    ANZAC Day Commemoration March

    April 25 @ 8:30 am - 10:00 am

    We warmly invite College students to play their part in this year’s ANZAC Day Commemorations

    Read more...
  6. May 02

    Open Morning

    May 2 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am

    You are warmly invited to our Open Morning Please join our staff and students to

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Andrew Riek
Year 7 Coordinator Music, Health & Physical Education ariek@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Year 8 Coordinator Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 11 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 12 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Bindi Brien
Visual Arts bbrien@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kieran Eskdale
Mathematics, Science keskdale@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Edward Howell
Maths & Science ehowell@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Emily Hynes
English, Humanities & Business Studies ehynes@suncoast

Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Jenny Kingi
English jkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Trent Raddatz
Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Maria Tanase
Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics mtanase@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natalie Ukkola
English nukkola@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruan van der Merwe
Head of Innovation & Enterprise, Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Haley Whitfield
Director of Teaching and Learning hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Back to Top