Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

Careers Expo

Date: July 31, 2018

Our senior students had the opportunity of attending the annual Sunshine Coast Careers Expo last Tuesday. It is an excellent

Read more...

Ancient History Students’ Close Encounter with Mummies

Date: July 30, 2018

Recently our Year 11 and 12 Ancient History class visited the Brisbane museum to view the Egyptian Mummies: Exploring Ancient

Read more...

Year 12 Humanitarian Project – SC Marathon

Date: July 17, 2018

We are encouraging the whole Suncoast community to get behind our team entry in the Sunshine Coast Marathon this year

Read more...

Netball Tour

Date: July 17, 2018

Our top netball players have just returned from a very successful Netball Tour to an International Carnival on the Gold

Read more...

Students Challenged at Robotics Tournament

Date: July 17, 2018

Late last term, 5 Suncoast teams consisting of Years 5 and 6 students, competed at the Sunshine Coast Robotics Tournament. Samson

Read more...

Italian Update

Date: July 17, 2018

Italian Extravaganza Day Our Primary students had a taste of Italy on the last day of Term 2 with our

Read more...
  1. Aug 04

    Family Photo Fundraiser

    August 4 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

    Saturday 4 August – 9:00am to 5:00pm A unique and affordable opportunity for College families

    Read more...
  2. Aug 07

    Year 11 in 2019 Info Night

    August 7 @ 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm

    Our Year 11 in 2019 Subject Expo and Information Session will be held on Tuesday

    Read more...
  3. Aug 15

    Open Morning

    August 15 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am

    You are warmly invited to our Open Morning Please join our staff and students to

    Read more...
  4. Aug 21

    Arts on Twilight

    August 21 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

    Arts on Twilight is a celebration of the artistic creativity and talents of Suncoast students. 

    Read more...
  5. Aug 31

    Father’s Day Stall

    August 31 @ 8:30 am - 3:00 pm

    Let the kids do Father’s Day shopping on Friday 31 August. Pick out a gift

    Read more...
  6. Sep 19

    Spotlight

    September 19 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

    Spotlight is Suncoast Primary School’s premier performance event of the year to be held on

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Andrew Riek
Year 7 Coordinator Music, Health & Physical Education ariek@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Year 8 Coordinator Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 11 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 12 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Bindi Brien
Visual Arts bbrien@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kieran Eskdale
Mathematics, Science keskdale@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Edward Howell
Maths & Science ehowell@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Emily Hynes
English, Humanities & Business Studies ehynes@suncoast

Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Jenny Kingi
English jkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Trent Raddatz
Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Maria Tanase
Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics mtanase@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natalie Ukkola
English nukkola@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruan van der Merwe
Head of Innovation & Enterprise, Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Haley Whitfield
Director of Teaching and Learning hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Back to Top