Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

New Hair Policy in 2018

Date: November 22, 2017

After a great deal of thought and consultation this year, the Leadership Team have made some significant changes to the

Read more...

SunArts Drama – Award Winning Performance

Date: November 22, 2017

SunArts Drama recent performance of The Wind in the Willows was adjudicated by two of the Sunshine Coast’s well known ladies

Read more...

5K Dreams Become Reality With Shark Tank

Date: November 22, 2017

This semester 5K were involved in Shark Tank where the students worked in small teams to develop a unique idea

Read more...

New College Blazers

Date: November 22, 2017

The College is very excited to announce that a College Blazer will be added to our uniform range for Year

Read more...

First Lego League Tournament Winners

Date: November 22, 2017

Last Saturday our Robotics teams won trophies at the First Lego League tournament at Noosa. Year 5 for Gracious Professionalism,

Read more...

Blessed Are the Geeks

Date: November 7, 2017

Congratulations to our grand finalists and runners up in the recent First Tech Challenge Regional Robotics Competition. Our team of

Read more...
  1. Nov 22

    Middle Years Presentation Night

    November 22 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Read more...
  2. Nov 23

    Year 9 Graduation Dinner

    November 23 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

    The Shed – Aussie World

    Read more...
  3. Nov 24
  4. Nov 24

    Junior Primary Celebration Morning

    November 24

    Changes to Junior Primary Celebration Morning Junior Primary Celebration will be held on Friday 24 November and

    Read more...
  5. Nov 29

    Upper Primary Celebration Evening

    November 29 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
    Read more...
  6. Nov 30

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Jennifer Kingi
Year 7 Coordinator English jkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Year 8 Coordinator Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 11 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 12 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kieran Eskdale
Mathematics, Science keskdale@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Trent Raddatz
Acting Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Andrew Riek
Music, Health & Physical Education ariek@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Carol Rix
Legal Studies, Humanities crix@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Maria Tanase
Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics mtanase@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natalie Ukkola
English nukkola@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Ruan van der Merwe
Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Haley Whitfield
Head of Teaching and Learning hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Back to Top