Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

New Blazers

Date: June 12, 2018

We are excited to announce that the new Suncoast blazer for students in Years 6-12 has arrived in stock at

Read more...

Pitching to the Sharks

Date: June 12, 2018

Over the last few weeks, Year 10 Business students have been participating in an entrepreneurial workshop conducted by Generation Innovation.

Read more...

Giving to Suncoast

Date: June 12, 2018

We have two areas where you can give to Suncoast – the Building Fund or Scholarship Fund. Your gift is

Read more...

Reconciliation Assembly

Date: May 30, 2018

The College community shared a wonderful morning yesterday celebrating National Reconciliation Day with the opening of our beautiful new murals

Read more...

Important Event News

Date: May 30, 2018

Arts on Twilight In consultation with the Parents and Friends Association (P&F), we have made the decision not to run the

Read more...

Cross Country District Results

Date: May 29, 2018

Congratulations to all of our athletes who recently competed at the Inter-School Cross Country Carnival. We saw some fantastic personal

Read more...
  1. Jun 18
  2. Jun 18
  3. Jun 19
  4. Jun 20
  5. Jul 18

    Prep Open Morning

    July 18 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am

    Wednesday 18 July 9:00am- 10:30am Everyday is an Adventure in Prep. Each day is filled

    Read more...
  6. Jul 24

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Andrew Riek
Year 7 Coordinator Music, Health & Physical Education ariek@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Year 8 Coordinator Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 11 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 12 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Bindi Brien
Visual Arts bbrien@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kieran Eskdale
Mathematics, Science keskdale@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Edward Howell
Maths & Science ehowell@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Emily Hynes
English, Humanities & Business Studies ehynes@suncoast

Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Jenny Kingi
English jkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Trent Raddatz
Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Maria Tanase
Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics mtanase@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natalie Ukkola
English nukkola@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruan van der Merwe
Head of Innovation & Enterprise, Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Haley Whitfield
Director of Teaching and Learning hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Back to Top