Suncoast News

Suncoast Events

Year 12 Jackets 2019

Date: October 9, 2018

The Year 11 cohort have begun the exciting process of choosing the design for their Year 12 Jackets for 2019.

Read more...

Colour Fun Run

Date: October 9, 2018

As communicated last term, we are excited about our whole school Colour Fun Run on Friday 26 October, which is

Read more...

Thank You Little Learners Staff

Date: September 12, 2018

Last Wednesday, we celebrated our Little Learners early childhood educators for their amazing contribution and dedication to each of our

Read more...

No Limits

Date: September 10, 2018

Jesse De Jong – Pilot At 15 years of age, Suncoast Christian College student, Jesse De Jong is one of

Read more...

ASPIRE Students Compete in Opti-MINDS

Date: August 29, 2018

Last weekend, our Year 5 and 6 ASPIRE students competed in the Sunshine Coast Regional Opti-MINDS competition at Caloundra Christian

Read more...

Subject Expo Launch a Success

Date: August 28, 2018

Conversations about all things Year 11 in 2019 were had at the recent Subject Expo & Information Evening. Our Year

Read more...
  1. Oct 22

    Pupil Free Day

    October 22

    Pupil Free Day – Verification & Moderation Day

    Read more...
  2. Oct 26

    Day for Daniel

    October 26

    On Friday 26 October, staff and students are invited to participate in the annual Day

    Read more...
  3. Oct 26

    Whole School Fun Colour Run

    October 26 @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
    Read more...
  4. Oct 26

    Colour Fun Run

    October 26 @ 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

    We are delighted to host a whole school Colour Fun Run on Friday 26 October,

    Read more...
  5. Oct 29

    Secondary Dance Showcase

    October 29 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

    Dance Showcase is almost here. Our dancers include Years 7 – 12 students, plus Suncoast

    Read more...
  6. Oct 31

    Open Morning

    October 31 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am

    You are warmly invited to our Open Morning Please join our staff and students to

    Read more...

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

Contact Us

Email: info@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Telephone Main: 07 5451 3600

International: + 61 7 5451 3600

Facsimile: 07 5442 2212


Absentee Line: 07 5451 3602

Primary Office: 07 5451 3652

Secondary Office: 07 5451 3628

logoFaith    Diligence    Love

Secondary Teaching Staff

At Suncoast we have a team of dedicated Christian teachers and staff who believe in developing each child’s academic potential and character. Our staff are passionate and professional with a genuine commitment to the aims of Christian education.

Year Level Coordinators

Andrew Riek
Year 7 Coordinator Music, Health & Physical Education ariek@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Felix Sibarani
Year 8 Coordinator Digital Technologies (ICT), Information Technology Systems fsibarani@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Dirk Lategan
Year 9 Coordinator Science dlategan@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lourens Warricker
Year 10 Coordinator Science, Design Technology, Mathematics lwarricker@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Roslyn Styles
Year 11 Coordinator Cert II Hospitality, Home Economics, Food Textile Technology rstyles@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natasha Tomlins
Year 12 Coordinator Film, TV & New Media, Media Studies, Humanities ntomlins@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Secondary Teachers

Rosemarie Blakeston
Head of English rblakeston@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Judith Bowden
Secondary Learning Support jbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ken Bowden
Cert III Music, VIP Coordinator kbowden@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Bindi Brien
Visual Arts bbrien@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Caroline Carruthers
Digital Technologies, Industrial Technologies Skills, Design Technology ccarruthers@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Tania Cox
English, Humanities, Christian Studies tcox@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Peter Cutlack
Visual Art pcutlack@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kieran Eskdale
Mathematics, Science keskdale@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Denis Fricot
Health & Physical Education dfricot@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lauren Halson
Mathematics, Science. Christian Studies lhalson@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Peter Herbert
Science, Mathematics pherbert@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kristina Hicks
Head of Science, Biology, Physics khicks@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Tanya Holthausen
Head of Performing Arts, Drama tholthausen@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Edward Howell
Maths & Science ehowell@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Emily Hynes
English, Humanities & Business Studies ehynes@suncoast

Christine Jones
Senior Home Economics & Middle Years Food & Textile Technology cjones@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Jenny Kingi
English jkingi@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Mark Lester
Head of Sport mlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Victoria Lester
Business Communications & Technology, Humanities, English Communications vlester@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Kate Lillington
Science, Biology, Mathematics klillington@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Gregory Mattiske
Principal, English gmattiske@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Tiona McMenamin
English, Humanities tmcmenamin@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Daniel Prinsloo
Mathematics, Science dprinsloo@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Trent Raddatz
Head of Health & Physical Education, Senior PE, Middle Years HPE, Science traddatz@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Garth Reid
Director of Student Development, Head of Christian Studies greid@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Amanda Rockliff
English, Ancient History arockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Phillip Rockliff
Head of Secondary, Health & Physical Education prockliff@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lynda Shannon
Head of Humanities, Legal Studies, English, Christian Studies, Geography lshannon@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Karen Starr
Head of Mathematics kstarr@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Maria Tanase
Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics mtanase@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Meagan Toohey
Dance mtoohey@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Natalie Ukkola
English nukkola@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Ruan van der Merwe
Head of Innovation & Enterprise, Economics, Business Communications & Technology rvandermerwe@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au

Lyndall Waters
Director of Studies, English lgunders@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au
Haley Whitfield
Director of Teaching and Learning hwhitfield@suncoastcc.qld.edu.au